Back

Scheduled service upgrades: 27 July 2019 and 4 August 2019

Third Light is deploying a range of new server equipment to enhance services provided in our UK data centers. This work is scheduled on Saturday 27 July and Sunday 4 August, 2019.

Third Light invests in secure and resilient infrastructure, designed to keep your data available around the clock, with the peace of mind of backups and standby systems. We're deploying new replication servers on these two dates, to allow us to upgrade databases and storage systems. To do this efficiently, we are scheduling a brief period of downtime within a one-hour window on two weekend dates:

First maintenance dayLocationTime
27 July 2019London07:00 BST
27 July 2019New York02:00 EDT
26 July 2019San Francisco23:00 PDT
27 July 2019Sydney16:00 AEST
27 July 2019Berlin08:00 CEST
27 July 2019UTC06:00 UTC
Second maintenance dayLocationTime
4 August 2019London07:00 BST
4 August 2019New York02:00 EDT
3 August 2019San Francisco23:00 PDT
4 August 2019Sydney16:00 AEST
4 August 2019Berlin08:00 CEST
4 August 2019UTC06:00 UTC

Customers using our AWS instances in East Coast USA, West Coast USA or Sydney, and customers having the Data Center Edition will be unaffected.

Third Light's team will be working hard to get these upgrades done quickly and efficiently. We're sure you will notice the difference, and we're grateful for your patience while we build the best platform possible for you. If you have any questions, please feel free to get in touch by emailing ask@thirdlight.com.