WHAT: When a space is deleted, all of its files, folders, and subspaces are moved into the recycling bin. Once in the recycling bin, a space can be restored to its original location. After the bin has been emptied, the space and its contents cannot be recovered.
- Only managers of a space can delete it.
- Only site admins can delete top-level spaces.
WHY: Spaces should be deleted when they are no longer relevant to users and projects. This de-clutters users' home spaces, and when a space is emptied from the bin it releases any storage used.